About me

Me and my boys.

Once I’ve worked out the ins and outs of blogging (I’m sure I’ll learn as I go), I’ll update a little About Me blurb on the side. But for now, I thought I’d do it as a post here.

My name is Fi – I’m a 27 year old FTM (First-time mum – Yep, I’ve learnt the lingo!) to a beautiful baby boy. We affectionately call him ‘Starfish’ because he looks like a starfish when he sleeps in his ‘Love to Dream’ swaddle (which I HIGHLY recommend – what a sleeping godsend!). He is 11 weeks old, which is pretty ridiculous.

I’m married to the love of my life, Craig, and even though we practically have no time to do anything anymore besides eat, sleep and cuddle Starfish, I love doing life with him.

We follow Jesus, which is the foundation of our lives and our family. Even though we have been in zombie mode for the past 2.5 months as new parents, we aim to live our lives for Jesus and sharing his love and his Word. We are praying that we can raise Starfish to know and love Jesus too. We regularly attend church and like to be involved as much as possible.

I am a Primary School teacher currently on maternity leave – I was teaching year 2 before I left. I’ve also worked as the Children’s worker at our church for 6 years prior to that, as well as in child care and before and after school care. 10 years of working with children overall. 

If I had time for hobbies, they’d probably include binge reading, binge watching tv shows… and that’s it (as I said, no time for hobbies). I’m hoping to add blogging to that list.

Leave a Reply